Marathi Vidnyan Parishad and Chamber of Small Industry Associations has instituted a cash award of Rs. 50,000/-, Rs. 30,000/- and Rs. 20,000/- [plus a Memento and Citation] to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd places respectively, styled as Marathi Vidnyan Parishad’s S. T. Taskar Award to Innovative Entrepreneur since the year 2011.

About S. T. Taskar Innovative Entrepreneurship Award :
Shri. S. T. Taskar is a chemical engineer and was having a small scale industry at Roha [District Raigad] Maharashtra to refine used lubricating oils. He was Vice President of Marathi Vidnyan Parishad and also associated with various industry institutions in Maharashtra. Per se an Entrepreneur Shri. Taskar has handed over a fund to Marathi Vidnyan Parishad to recognize through an award the innovative entrepreneurship in Micro and Small Enterprises sector.
The Award Scheme is being formulated jointly by COSIA and Marathi Vidnyan Parishad, COSIA being the National Chamber and MVP being the organization with whom the fund is being entrusted. A select Committee is constituted by both the organizations for this Award Scheme.

S. T. Taskar Innovative Entrepreneurship Award Eligibility for 9th Edition:

  • 1. Any Manufacturer or Service Provider having annual turnover of minimum Rs. 10 lakhs upto maximum Rs. 50 Crores as per their last Audited Financial Statements can apply for this award.
  • 2. Main Criteria : The Entrepreneur must have invented and adopted an innovative product or process or service or any combination of these in the course of his operation which is sellable in the open market or supplied to other industries.
  • Applications for 9th Edition of MVP S T Taskar Award will be accepted till 15th January, 2020.
  • Download Application form for 9th Edition of MVP ST Taskar Award

List of Awardees

  • 1st Edition (2012): M/s Joto Abrasives Pvt. Ltd., Nashik
  • 2nd Edition (2013): M/s Pramod Enterprises, Thane
  • 3rd Edition (2014): M/s Respose Waste Management & Research P. L, Dombivali
  • 4th Edition (2015): M/s Json Polymer Pvt. Ltd., Vasai
  • 5th Edition (2016): M/s Ceraflux India Pvt. Ltd., Kolhapur
  • 6th Edition (2017): M/s Sudha Ventilating System Pvt. Ltd., Ahmedanagar
  • 7th Edition (2018): M/s Suviron Equipment Pvt.Ltd., Ahmednagar
  • 8th Edition (2019): M/s Richwood, Solapur